jump to navigation

Starting School September 13, 2006

Posted by greenlavender in Life.
trackback

I remember my first day of kindergarden, in line outside, waiting for the doors to open. My Mom was standing next to me. I was nervous, being the shy kid I was. I don’t remember anything else from that school year. Is that weird? I hardly remember any of my teachers, except for my 6th grade teacher, whom I will always remember because she made me feel special. Shouldn’t all students feel special in their class?    

Now, my 5 year old son is starting kindergarden this week. Will he remember his teachers? Will they make a difference in his life? I want to give him all the best, including a good education where people actually make a difference and encourage him to learn and help him feel confident. Is that too much to ask?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

