jump to navigation

Quitting my job… September 15, 2006

Posted by greenlavender in Personal, Webdesign.
trackback

So I have had my resignation letter signed and in my desk for the past two months. I just can’t get myself to hand it in. I keep looking for ‘signs’ that it’s what I am supposed to do, but my fear of insecurity keeps blurring my vision. 

I work for the federal government. Yuk. Well, don’t get me wrong, I’m sure lots of people really enjoy that (right!). It’s just not for me. I’ve been doing it for 8 years now and I have just about had it.

Oh, oh, I’m thinking that I have sent my blog address to some of my colleagues. Ah well, they’ll find out I’m leaving soon enough anyway.

Ironic how I want to quit my job and Nancy, my actor colleague/friend, is trying to find one. Nancy, want my job? I wish it were that easy, I would gladly hand mine over to you (although I don’t really recommend it).  I’m sure you will find something much more stimulating.

So this is why I am starting to do Web design “on the side” (see my other post in this blog). I’ll let you know the day I take the leap and submit my letter.

Oh… I should contact Sally, she did exactly that and is very successful with her event management company!

wow, that’s funny… I ran the spellcheck on this post and it returned ‘blog’ as an error.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

