jump to navigation

It’s a crazy world out there… September 24, 2006

Posted by greenlavender in Life.
trackback

I received a note from my son’s school principal last week. Apparently, a grey Volkswagen Jetta hatchback with two men in their 50s, was seen following students and the men were taken photos of them. How spooky is that?! It sends chills down my spine to think that my son might not be completely safe at school. Although with everything happening in schools in the past years, it was already very scary. But when it’s very, very close to home, suddenly it becomes more real.

Comments»

1. Ereek - October 1, 2006

Uggg… that’s friggin’ creepy. I’m in no rush for my eldest to go to school… Maybe they’ll never accept him, that would be … or, no, maybe not so great…
I’m a dork,
E

2. greenlavender - October 2, 2006

I thought the same thing… maybe he’ll be expelled or something and I could home-school him. Which is completely screwed-up, since he would never get expelled (God forbid) and I would never have enough patience to stay at home all day.
We just have to realize that we can’t keep our kids in bubbles forever. They have to face the world, no matter how ugly it is.
NJ


Leave a Reply

