jump to navigation

Stay Clear of Thumbs October 10, 2006

Posted by greenlavender in Life, Personal.
trackback

Ok, so I was helping my son put his pyjamas on last Saturday night.  While I was waiting for him to put his pants on, I was holding his top open in front of my face (I was pretending to put it on even though it’s 100 sizes smaller than my regular size). He came to grab it a bit too fast and poked his thumb in my eye. I felt my eye was hurting a bit more than when I poke my own fingers in my eyes (which I don’t do on purpose E. — nor too often). I figured a half hour and I’d be fine.

Now it’s Tuesday, 3 days later. I need to put ophtalmic gel in my eye 5 times a day. If I am outside I need to put a patch on ’cause the light is too bright (that’s real cute). And I can’t drive at night ’cause I see these huge halos around the street lights and car head lights.  All that because of a thumb in my eye.

 Seriously, a thumb in my eye.  #-)

Comments»

1. Ereek - October 11, 2006

ok, i know it’s seriously bad form to laugh at an injured person, but: reading your post, I couldn’t help but notice that the title of the previous post is: “Kids Surprise You Every Day”…
Shit man, a few more surprises like that and you’ll be 6 ft under!?!

hope it gets better quickly. Eye injuries suck.

Actually, lacerating injuries to the lungs and chest cavity suck. The others mostly just hurt or ooze.

I am clever with a capital K,

E

2. It’s Karaoke Time… Can I Get There Safely? « Natasha - The Artist - October 20, 2006

[…] Ok, time for an update on my eye. Remember my post: Stay Clear From Thumbs, it will be that incident’s two week anniversary tomorrow. Last week, I saw blurry. As of last Monday, not only did I saw blurry, but I saw double as well. Nice. So my husband and my friends kicked my butt and I got it checked. I now wear a contact lense in my right eye to help it heal, because I apparently have a gauge in my cornea. Nice. The opto says it will heal within a week or two. Hey, I’m not blind nor will be, so it could be a LOT worse. […]

3. Whoa, I haven’t written in a while. « Natasha - The Artist - November 1, 2006

[…] I just realized that I have not written a post in 9 days. I can’t really blame myself for neglecting my blog, my eye is not better (see post Stay clear from thumbs). It has been 3 weeks and 4 days and I see as double as the first week, if not more. Actually, I do see worse than before. […]


Leave a Reply

