jump to navigation

My Buddha Board October 18, 2006

Posted by greenlavender in About a Medium, Art, Great products, Life, My paintings, New age, Spirituality.
trackback

Buddha BoardI recently purchased my very own Buddha Board at the Crystal Dawn on Dalhousie Street in Ottawa, Canada.  I got the card-size version of it, fits perfectly on my desk at work. 

“The Buddha Board is  based on the Zen concept of living in the moment. You simply paint on the surface with water and your creation will come to life in bold design. Then, as the water slowly evaporates, your art will magically disappear leaving you with a clean slate and a clear mind – ready to create a whole new masterpiece. ” extract from http://www.buddhaboard.com

At home, I relax and meditate by painting on canvas. Well, that’s not very practical at work, so my Buddha Board does the trick.

Comments»

1. Ereek - October 18, 2006

I too have something akin to this. It’s called a “Buddha Belly”. You paint on it with pasta sauce, or maybe jam, which may cause you to feel sad. BUT! then the cat comes over and licks it away, eliciting joyful pillsbury-doughboy giggles from your chakras. Then, when it is all over, you can look again at your empty belly-canvas, breathe deeply, and reach for your beer.

ohhhmmmmmmmmmm,

E
PS: I’m not making fun of you, I swear. I’ll tell you when I’m making fun of you.

2. greenlavender - October 19, 2006

Getting visuals… aaarrrrggghhhh, can not finish reading.

3. neath - October 19, 2006

I had never heard of this before, sounds interesting and I know someone for whom this would make the perfect Christmas gift (sorry for sounding so efficient, I ‘m not, heh heh). And I am definately going to check out the Pressfield book!

Thanks!

Neath

4. jag jagson - September 11, 2007

its too expensive for a peice of slate rhat dries..

5. greenlavender - September 13, 2007

I bought my 5″x5″ (approx.) board for about $11. I helped a lot during those days I could not stand being in an office. It got me ‘in the moment’ instead of in my head hating my job. $11 was a good investment for my sanity.

6. Doreenanterrila - May 9, 2010

Very nice forum

7. affordable appliance repair chicago - April 19, 2013

Because the admin of this website is working, no doubt very
soon it will be well-known, due to its quality contents.

8. top appliance repair charleston - April 19, 2013

Useful information. Fortunate me I found your website by accident, and I am surprised why this coincidence did not happened in advance!

I bookmarked it.

9. Kristen Howe Chemistry Video - April 21, 2013

I’m gone to tell my little brother, that he should also pay a quick visit this weblog on regular basis to get updated from most up-to-date information.

10. smart circle directv sam's club - July 17, 2013

Hey! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this
website? I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be great if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.


Leave a Reply

