jump to navigation

I’m a medium and the entire world knows it, what next? October 19, 2006

Posted by greenlavender in About a Medium, Energy, Life, Mediumship, Metaphysical, New age, Personal, Spirituality.
trackback

I opened up about the fact that I feel and see ghosts and that I sense others’ feelings (see post: Simply about me…). Wow, nothing bad happened.  I even got great comments from great people, and hey, they want to chat more. Cool.

So, really, what’s next? I want to share my experiences, my knowledge, everything with everybody. I know my destiny is to help people discover more about life. I know something huge is meant for me, but when? how? with whom? I guess I’ll know in time. For now, I will keep blogging away and write about stuff little by little.

Here’s my “little” for today:

So I’ve sayed I feel others’ feelings. That’s not really 100% accurate, it’s just an easy way to describe it. Feelings are internalized, so you can’t truly feel others’ feelings. What I do feel is the energy surrounding that person. From now on, I will refer to that energy field as the “aura”. Everybody has one. We are all made of energy, humans and objects alike. That energy contains information. When we feel a certain way, let’s say sadness, the aura will reflect that sadness. When someone is sick, the aura reflects that sickness and so on. The same applies to “positive” feelings, such as happiness. Being able to feel energy is called clairsentience.

All five known senses have equivalent “clair-senses” — clairsentience (feeling), clairvoyance (seeing), clairaudience (hearing),  clairgustance (tasting), clairalience (smelling). When a person has a developed “clair-sense”, it means that person can perceive things that have no physical source.  To give you an example, I encountered a spirit in my house just last week (don’t be spooked, they are rarely “bad”). First, I felt him in the house (clairsentience), when I stopped to concentrate on that feeling, I saw him (clairvoyance), I knew he died in a fire because there was a strong burning smell — I was alone and not cooking and I don’t smoke (clairalience), then I had a conversation with him — you might find that weird, but it’s true (clairaudience). That spirit has no physical properties, but he is made up of 100% energy.

So when we talk about the “sixth sense”, it’s actually a combination of 5 senses, so you could say there are 10 senses all together. Everyone possesses them. They are simply more developed in some people more than others, and everybody has the ability to develop all of them. One is also dominant, for me it’s clairsentience.

I leave you to sleep on that… more later.

Comments»

1. Claudia Jurt - October 19, 2006

Hey,
very interesting stuff – I never knew about all those other terms – it’s great that you’re doing this.

🙂

2. greenlavender - October 19, 2006

You can’t begin to know how glad I am that you are enjoying.

Thanks!

3. fluidspirit - October 20, 2006

spirits.. do you get audible vibes too? how do you preceive ghosts? I pick up on other people’s feelings too, I think we all do, just not consciously (in this great big astral broth) ha ha! One time a dude was angry at me cause I wasn’t returning his phone calls. Anyway, I was feeling great, but suddenly wonke up at 3am at night litteraly a split second before my cell rang. I felt this shaky aggressive energy … and I thought, but its not mine!! I looked at the call display on my phone and it was him. He sent me that bad intention, and of course I was on the receiving end of it. I imagined myself in a capsule, that accepted his positive energy and bounced back what was rightfully his, and again calmly fell asleep. It was a good lesson in karma 🙂

4. greenlavender - October 21, 2006

fluidspirit,
I do get audible vibes, but not often, feeling and seeing are my dominant senses, once I concentrate on the feeling, my other senses kick in and that’s when I can start hearing.

How do I perceive ghosts? Wow, that’s difficult for me to explain. Just like you sensed that aggressive energy, I sense a presence — usually associated with emotions. I also get physical reactions, like a weird chill, and in the movie the Sixth Sense, he describes it well when he talks about the “prickly things” on your neck. Some scientists say that it’s a physical reaction to fear, but why would I be afraid of being in my bedroom? Plus, I am not afraid of spirits. I used to be for a very long time (especially as a kid), but just because I didn’t understand.

Once I feel the presence, it’s just a matter of focusing my attention on that feeling, then I get a visual of who it is and where.

What you did when you received that call, I mean visualizing the capsule, that’s exactly the type of exercise I do as well. Works like a charm!

5. pirfle - November 11, 2006

I just wanted to thank you for this blog. I have been closing my mind to the spirits for the last few years out of fear of losing control of it. I am slowing trying to overcome this and welcome them back. I’m still a little afraid, maybe I am ready now….
Anyway, thanks.

6. Natasha - January 22, 2007

I have a question concerning senses. I feel like I’m going crazy. I know I only have problems in the early morning hours (3-5). Several of my family members have died over the past few years. The ones that hurt me the most are my brother and my aunt. I dream about them all the time, but it is like we are having normal conversations. It is so strange to wake up afterwards because it feels so real. After my brother died things moved in the house, like his computer chair has a ring base and there would be a 100 rings on the carpet showing where it had been moved across the floor. I moved out of my mom’s house and into my own and have lived here for 2.5 years now. My aunt passed away last year. Sometimes I feel someone poking my shoulder sometimes waking me up, I smell a burning smell that my husband can’t smell, pictures and other things are turned sideways, in my dreams I sometimes feel overwhelmed with voices. I think the last part is a dream but it feels like a dream within a dream possibly.To be honest it scares me, any suggestions?

7. greenlavender - January 23, 2007

Dear Pirfle and Natasha, I know that my purpose in life is to help people open up and not be afraid of the unknown. So to receive messages like yours overwhelms me with happiness, as they reaffirm my purpose.

Natasha, I will answer your question tonight. I am currently at work and concentrate better at home. Just know that you are not going crazy… you have a gift, it’s just a matter of unwrapping it.

8. greenlavender - January 23, 2007

Natasha: once a person with a gift like yours is ‘awakened’, the person’s energy frequency changes and attracts spirits who are looking for help. You might not realize you have been awakened, it could be a very subtle trigger. It can be very frightening at first, especially since you don’t see what is happening and you seem to not have control of it. I was the same way — very afraid. When I was a kid and my parents were away, I used to sit on the couch in a ball watching TV with the sound way up, not moving an inch until I would hear my parents’ car in the driveway, ’cause I always had that feeling I was not alone. Now that I know what it is, and know that there is nothing to be afraid of, I feel free.

The spirit in your house (there might be more than one) is not bad, it’s simply trying to get your attention. It has something to say and I’ve learned through experience that the more you ignore them, the less they ‘go away’. Spirits know you have the ability to communicate with them, they rarely give up on you. My suggestion is listen. Pay attention to what the voices are saying. Ask questions: Who are you? What are you looking for? Do you need help? Open your heart to receiving answers. When things in your house are moved around, stop doing whatever your doing, breathe deeply (to calm your body – especially if you are afraid), and concentrate on your feelings – or your ‘clair-senses’. Opening up to receiving answers may take some time to get used to, with practice it gets easier and easier. You may get answers in the form of a voice talking to you, or images that you see in your mind, or you may feel certain emotions that the spirit is conveying. Trust your instinct. Be confident in what you receive. Doubt sets in very easily – be aware of doubtful thoughts and throw them away, they don’t help you at all.

There are great books on mediumship, spirits, the afterlife. I particularly like Sylvia Browne, but her books might not be right for you. I suggest going to the book store, when you go in, ask yourself what section you should visit and follow your instinct. Once you get to ‘the’ section, close your eyes and ask for the book for you. When you open your eyes, pick the book that jumps right at you, that’s the one for you. Trust me, it works. I tried to have my husband do that, he hard a time following his instinct, his mind was bringing him where he thought he should go. It was not working. He came to see me and a few seconds after standing there, a book came flying off a shelf — literally flying off. The subject was one he had been talking about for a while, but never thought of looking for a book on it — or rather did not follow his instinct telling him that’s what he was looking for.

You have a great gift. One that allows you to help spirits in need. Think of yourself as a counselor for the deceased. It might sound weird to some, to me it’s comforting when I think of it that way. I would never be a counselor for the living, I am too much of an introvert for that, but I enjoy being one for spirits. Although I’m thinking I could be one for beginner mediums!? 🙂

I have a post where I describe how I found out about a spirit in my house. It’s called “Your mind is creative, original and alert“.

9. Bill Howdle - August 6, 2007

I know you are very busy with life, but I keep hoping for more postings here.
Hope all is well with you my friend.
Bill

10. greenlavender - August 7, 2007

Hi Bill,

That part of my life has been kind of slow lately. I hope it will come back stronger soon.

Love,
Natasha


Leave a Reply

