jump to navigation

My show starts tonight!!! And it’s sold out!!! November 10, 2006

Posted by greenlavender in Acting, Art, Entertainment, Personal.
trackback

Aaaarrrrgggghhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!   I am about to vomit. Ahhh, that wonderful feeling before a performance. The day I stop feeling that way is the day I stop acting. I love working at this theatre. The people are wonderful. We have so much fun, we play gags on each other all the time on stage. It’s Vaudeville, which I really enjoy. 

My show is in French and there is a lot of dialogue, so if you don’t understand French, I suggest you skip this one. 

So here are the details:

Pas à soir mon noir, peut-être demain
une comédie de Denis Blondin
au Café-Théâtre Markalou
du 10 novembre au 9 décembre 2006
les vendredis et samedis, 20:00

Mariés depuis plusieurs années, Yolande (Josée Lacroix) et Rodrigue (Denis Blondin) éprouvent des difficultés dans leur relations intimes. Manuel (Ian Cloutier) et Elva (Natasha Jetté), qui vivent une relation très fructueuse, tenteront d’aider leurs cousins à ranimer leur vie de couple. Catherine (Carole Anne Sanscartier), la soeur naïve de Rodrigue, interviendra “à sa façon”.

Les billets sont 16$.
Réservations: 819-669-1991 ou 1-800-214-6406
Informez-vous sur le forfait souper-théâtre!

Café-Théâtre Markalou
1736, boul. Maloney est
Gatineau, Québec
http://www.markalou.ca

Directives pour se rendre d’Ottawa: Traverser le pont MacDonald-Cartier, suivre les indications pour l’autoroute 50. Prendre la sortie “boul. de l’Aéroport”, tourner à droite. Au bout, tourner à gauche sur le boul. Maloney est. Le théâtre est presque immédiatement à la droite.

**************

UPDATE Nov. 21: Every Saturday night is sold out!!! Hurry if you want to see it on a Friday!

Comments»

1. Nancy - November 10, 2006

Can you get there by bus?

2. Ereek - November 11, 2006

Merde!
E

3. greenlavender - November 12, 2006

Good question Nancy. I have no clue. I’ll look it up and let you know.

Oh, now that my show has started and I don’t have rehearsals anymore, maybe we can go for that coffee we talked about!

Ereek, I wildly accept your encouragement!

4. fluidspirit - November 12, 2006

Go Greenlavender!! Je ne parle pas Français 😦 Let us know how it went. I didn’t realize you liked such intense emotions!!

5. Tomas - January 10, 2007

I wish you giddy success.

I didnt know French and wouldnt have any oportubity to see you, but I hearty wish you success. Every happy man makes all the Earth a bit better place to live.

6. Gabriel - January 10, 2007

I am sure that you will do fine. Its one of those things we have nervousness, but we are strong enough to overcome.

Gabriel


Leave a Reply

