jump to navigation

We hold so much power but most don’t know about it. November 15, 2006

Posted by greenlavender in Energy, Life, Metaphysical, New age, Spirituality.
trackback

This afternoon, I was watching a woman driving her car. She seemed to be bitching about the driver in front of her for not going fast enough.  I wondered if she thought that by bitching, it would help her go faster. What she most likely didn’t realize is that she was causing the complete opposite.

The entire world is made up of energy… objects, our bodies, our thoughts, everything is energy. The law of energy dictates that opposites attract. If that woman keeps thinking she needs to go faster, she will end up getting where she is going later. If she believed she had all the time in the world and did not need to rush, she would end up getting there faster. I have been applying this theory in my life for about a year now and it really works. 

It works for anything you can think of. For example, if you keep believing you need and want more money, you will always struggle financially; if you believe you have everything you need and more, your bank account will start growing.  It’s just the law of attraction of opposites.

If you want to know more about this, I suggest reading about the power to create. There are many books out there, I read a French one called “Le pouvoir de créer”, by Abrahm.

Energy is very powerful and we all have the ability to manipulate it, we just don’t know about it.

Comments»

1. fluidspirit - November 16, 2006

Ha ha! Great reminder girl! I still love cursing people on the highway

2. How Do I Help Out Spirits? « Natasha - The Artist - November 20, 2006

[…] I was supposed to be working on a new Web site tonight, but I felt like blogging instead. I have been down and burnt out lately and I realized that I am pushing things to much. I have been wanting things to happen so bad in my life that I was no longer “riding the wave”, but trying to make it go faster instead — which attracts just the opposite. So here I am, blogging away, taking care of yours truly, and as my tagline says: chillin’. […]


Leave a Reply

