jump to navigation

Akashic Records January 22, 2007

Posted by greenlavender in About a Medium, Akashic Records, Energy, Inspiration, Life, Mediumship, Metaphysical, New age, Personal, Spirituality.
trackback

Last year, I took a course on mindfulness. We did different meditations every class. One day during a heart meditation, I saw myself going from darkness to a very bright white room with an old man dressed in white with white hair and beard, sitting at a table writing on paper. He looked at me and gently pointed toward a white door on his left. I thanked him and walked inside the room. Rows and rows of shelves with white filing dividers and an infinite amount of white paper filled the room. I was amazed at the beauty of this pure white room. I felt I could find out anything about everything just by pulling out a few sheets of paper from the shelves, even though I hadn’t looked at one yet. Then I asked a question about my past and I was guided to a particular section in a row. I immediately knew what paper to pull out. At first glance, the sheet seemed blank, but then images appeared. Images that answered my question. 

After the meditation, I explained what I saw to my colleagues and they were just as amazed as me thinking what a vision! That’s what I thought it was and never really thought about it again.

This weekend, I started reading a book by Sylvia Browne: Phenomenon, Everything You Need to Know About the Paranormal. I read a section called “Akashic Records”, where she writes about a brilliant prophet and clairvoyant, Edgar Cayce, who detailed one of his visits to the Akashic Records in a very similar way I just described. He defines the Akashic Records as “the collective memories and histories of every thought, sound, physical and emotional vibration, major event and incidental moment in eternity, an atmosheric presence that affects us all and we all affect with every breath we take”.

I now understand where I was that day. I was in the Akashic Records, not in it’s entirety, but in my records. Now that I know I can access my records, I am aching to explore the world’s.

More about the Akashic Records.

Comments»

1. tobeme - January 22, 2007

Wow, what a wonderful place to be. I have Edgar Cayce’s book on the Akashic Records, however I have not read much of it yet. Time to pick that one back up and give it some time.

2. Grace - January 23, 2007

Oh, I’m SO HAPPY I found your blog! The Akashic Records are something I’ve been wanting to look into for some time, for alot of reasons. I think this might be something very similar to the visions of a “Book of Life” that certain people have seen in millenium past. Thank you for the great info!

3. greenlavender - January 23, 2007

Thank you To Be Me. It was a very wonderful place. I am such a curious person, always asking myself questions about everything. So to actually be able to get answers that clearly was truly remarkable to me.

Grace, I am so happy you enjoyed my post. Everyday, I am amazed at the people that find at least a little something they can take away from my blog. It encourages me to keep writing. Thank you.

To both To Be Me and Grace, thank you for adding my link to your blogroll. Both your blogs are very inspiring.

4. Raymond Lam - January 23, 2007

Hi Greenlavender, I happen to use the same blog template as you. I’ve got the funky picture of the Metropolis. You have a good blog, I’m surprised why I didn’t encounter it earlier, considering I’m a frequent guest at Entering the Path.

You have a new guest now =) You’ll be on my blogroll. Hope you continue blogging…

– buddhawarrior

5. Fluid - January 23, 2007

This is of da hook girl! [Fluid gets goose bumps] In visions, the ‘old man’ often represents our ‘superconsciousness’ which is connected to the bigger ‘net’ of oness – and gives us access to every possible knowledge that exists, ever existed and will exist. (The child conversely represents the subconscious or the ego .. a ‘brat’ that needs to be trained, and eventually merge with our ‘old man’ so that we become cohesive, integrated, functioning on intuition rather than driven by desires) I’m gallping here, but its so amazing how in synch the symbolism experienced can be when accessing certain spheres of our consciousness/awareness.

Edgar is one of my favorite ‘lunatics’ – but like tobeme I have yet to read his book on Akashic Records. This stuff is awesome!! Greenlavender you rock!

6. halfnotes - January 26, 2007

Wow, what a cool vision, and thanks for opening my eyes to the Akashic records (I’d never heard of them before). The music with this post is cool, but it’s kind of making my computer do weird things since it uses the same speakers/soundcard as the program that reads everything on the screen in synthetic speech. So it’s like listening to something fragmented like it might be in a dream. There’s a few words, then a few notes, then a few words, a few more notes … very surreal.

7. greenlavender - January 30, 2007

Fluid, thank you for sharing your knowledge on the old man and the child, very interesting stuff.

Halfnotes, sorry for the music interfering with the reader. I don’t know how my site is set-up on your computer when the reader goes through it, but if it can tell you where it is, there is a “pause” button to turn off the music. Let me know if that doesn’t work, I’ll take the music off. 🙂

8. Amazing Journey to the Akashic Records « Natasha - The Artist - January 31, 2007

[…] Spirituality, Love, Metaphysical, Mediumship, About a Medium. trackback After writing about the Akashic Records last week, I felt compelled to visit them again to see what I could find — if I could even […]

9. halfnotes - February 2, 2007

Oh, don’t take it off just ’cause of me!!! That’d be like someone saying they’d get rid of their German accent because one person had a hard time understanding them! I think it’s part of your self-expression and therefore part of who you are. I like the music; I just ignore it when I’m on the site so it doesn’t bother me. The reader’s just a dumb machine, anyway, so it can go sulk in software hell if it’s annoyed!!!!

10. greenlavender - February 2, 2007

Halfnotes, I have been working in Web design/development for the Government for 8 years and accessibility is a number one priority for Gov. Web sites. So I am transferring some of my work instincts home. I am thinking if the music is annoying for your reader, then it must be the same for other people as well. If it doesn’t prevent you from reading my posts, then I’ll leave it on! 🙂
Thanks!


Leave a Reply

