jump to navigation

When Doubt Sets In February 24, 2007

Posted by greenlavender in About a Medium, Inspiration, Life, Personal, Spirituality.
trackback

As positive as I am in my life and sure of the direction I want it to take, doubt sets in once in a while. It’s like a cycle. The last time doubt crept up I surrounded myself with uplifting music and images. I made myself playlists of great motivating songs (some inspired by my friend Trish — thanks), like Unwritten by Natasha Bedingfield, Love Will Save The Day by David Usher, World by Five for Fighting, and many more. The right kind of music helps me find my confidence again and makes doubt smaller. I also admire my vision board I did after watching The Secret.

There is something different this time. I am doubting what I represented on my vision board. Well not all of it, just the most life changing part. 🙂 Is that REALLY what I want? Now more importantly, am I asking myself this question because I am really not sure or because I am resisting? That’s the first question I need to answer. ‘Cause if it’s resistance, then I will give it the boot right out the door and never think about it ever again. I will meditate on that for a while.

Maybe I am just too hard on myself and I am stressing myself out for something that’s not even happened yet. My Guide keeps telling me to trust. My wish for my future is mostly about what I want to feel and not what I want to do — although I did assume I knew what the path to the feeling would be. Benjamin will help me get to the feeling I am sure, whether or not I was completely off track.  I need to get out of my head and just go with the flow. It’s so easy to get carried away once the thoughts come racing in. Just like in this post right now…

On a completely different note, it’s my son’s birthday this Wednesday — he’ll be 6. It’s also the anniversary of my ‘opening up’. The birth of my son triggered the whole thing — I am extremely grateful.  Merci mon ange d’amour.

Comments»

1. Fluid - February 24, 2007

This is great! I think we should all ask ourselves continnually – what do I want and WHY do I want it!!! Only then can we weave through programmed societal desires and find our true needs. Its a constant process like life is a constant transformation. Days of doubt are great! There’s a crack in the ego and it can open to new possibilities. Happy Birthday to your son 🙂

Inspired – Fluid jets off to paste her own vison board.

Besides all this stuff that we do, at the end of the day is not that important – we just get the process the substance of life to peel away everything that separates us from love, non?

2. Fluid - February 24, 2007

ps. I was a worry wart about silly things this week and it hit me – can it be? do I really not trust God? C’omon Fluid!

3. Grace - February 25, 2007

((( GL ))) Boy, I can sure relate to this! I guess that the questioning/doubt is a good thing as it can encourage us to really focus on what we are wanting. There are so many options, and as we grow, our desires grow – so I think you might just be weeding out those things that are the most important to you!! GREAT post!

4. greenlavender - February 26, 2007

Thanks Fluid. I wasn’t sure how great my “doubt days” were until this morning. I will write a post on that. 🙂

Grace, that’s exactly what was going through my mind… what is REALLY important to me? What would I give up to get my dream? Is it really worth it? But then I think I can ‘model’ my wish to include the most important people/things in my life and just trust that I will be on an ideal path.


Leave a Reply

