jump to navigation

Dazed and Confused February 27, 2007

Posted by greenlavender in About a Medium, Emotions, Energy, Life, Mediumship, Metaphysical, Personal, Random, Spirituality.
trackback

I am not sure what to do, where to go. I have been posting motivational quotes, listening to uplifting music, been positive, still I am confused. It’s like I am having trouble listening to my instincts. Or, it could be that I am blocking them, from fear of what they will get me to do.

I feel like I am spinning out of control. Funny, my last post was just about that, how I am not meant to be ‘in control’. So maybe I feel like I am spinning for a reason. Natasha, GET OUT OF YOUR HEAD!!! All these ‘maybe’s and ‘what if’s will not bring me anywhere. I am normally so calm and composed, now I feel like I am a nervous wreck.

I am not used to moving forward blindly. I always kinda knew where I was headed. This is new for me — trusting my unknown path that is.

I am resisting a lot of things lately. I started my Lady Di painting in mid-January and it’s still not finished (reminder: no clue why I am painting Lady Di — just felt I needed to). I can see my painting area from where I sit typing away and I feel my unfinished painting ‘staring’ at me, saying “What are you waiting for???” Nancy, maybe it would be time for a butt kicking get-together. Although I know things are movin’ and’a shakin’ for you.

Phone’s ringing, be back soon.

 ************************

I just spent an hour and a half talking to my Dad in Massachussetts. It always feels great to talk to my Dad. He knows exactly how to cheer me up. Love you Dad, miss you.

Just before the phone rang, I got this weird sensation. First, my right ear blocked and started ringing. When I was a kid, I was told that happens when some cells in your ear are dying. Recently, I read that happens when your ear is trying to adjust to a different frequency. I prefer the latter definition, it’s much more interesting. Anyway, after my ear rang, I started hearing loud sounds, screeching sounds. I couldn’t quite make out what they were. I knew it was not coming from within the house, nor outside for that matter. It seemed to be far away, but really close at the same time. Coincidentally 🙂 , I just read in Sylvia Browne’s book that sounds from the Afterlife are often heard in that way and that they are often difficult to make out. Cool! Just for the record, there is definitely something going on. I still got that feeling, but I can’t make out what it is. I’ve never really felt that before. I’m even having a hard time finding a comprehensible way of describing the feeling. I think my extra senses are heightening… which could come back to my thinking that when things seem to go slower (or are confusing), I might be getting ready for an upcoming big leap. Never know!

Comments»

1. MMC - February 28, 2007

Natasha,
May I suggest journaling your thoughts when you find yourself feeling this way. It will help you to get it from taking over your mind. There are many documented benefits of Journaling and when I find the links, I will send them to you…

Hang in and be well…
Matthew

2. greenlavender - February 28, 2007

Thanks Matthew. I have at least 3 or 4 journals at home with maybe 3 or 4 pages used up. I really should keep one next to my bed and write everything down.
Thanks for the suggestion. Will take it up.

3. tobeme - March 1, 2007

Natasha,
Sounds like you are thinking about things too much, may be time to just “be”, relax, allow things to happen. Sounds to me like you are on the cusp of something great that is about to happen. It will be a change, however if you relax and let it happen, it may be the most wonderful change ever!

4. greenlavender - March 2, 2007

To be me, that’s exactly what I need to do. I will just “be”, and I when thoughts try to invade my mind, I will write them down to get them out.


Leave a Reply

