jump to navigation

“The Universe waits in smiling repose until I get over it” February 27, 2007

Posted by greenlavender in About a Medium, Empowering, Energy, Inspiration, Life, Personal, Quotes, Random, Spirituality.
trackback

I’m human, just like all of us, and sometimes I jump into my mistrustful mode and think that I have to take charge and be in control of everything. The Universe waits in smiling repose until I get over it. Gratitude quickly brings me back.– Louise Hay

I often wondered what happens when I am in those moods where I don’t feel in control, I feel like I’m not doing enough to ‘advance’ towards my destiny…

Comments»

1. saintsophia - February 27, 2007

I like feeling that sense of trust as well, and the ability to let go of things not in my control. It’s hard at first but after I let go it is a relief.

2. Mark - February 27, 2007

I love this quote. It reminds me to be humble, to know that it is not about my ability to control as much as it is about my ability to let go.

3. greenlavender - February 28, 2007

It’s so true that letting go brings such relief. Letting go will be easier for me, very soon (just because I said so). 🙂

4. Lois Annich - March 1, 2007

I have only recently happened onto your blog. I love it! I feel like I’ve found a “soul sister” in terms of spiritual and aesthetic sensitivity. Some of your reflections have hit me at a deep level and been very helpful! I send you much encouragement for your own deep inner work. It’s been my experience that this stuff goes in waves. I’ll be feeling so “enlightened” (I say that tongue in cheek) one moment and then am struggling terribly in the next. To paraphrase an old Bette Davis quote, “Enlightenment is not for sissies!”

5. Grace - March 1, 2007

🙂 ~~ waves ~~ I can so relate to this post. It made me think “but ‘now’ IS my destiny”….

6. greenlavender - March 2, 2007

Dear Lois, thank you for comforting me with your comment. It’s always a relief to receive a confirmation that I am not alone. And I completely agree with Bette Davis!

Grace, so true… ‘now’ IS our destiny. Thank you.


Leave a Reply

