jump to navigation

I quit my job April 16, 2007

Posted by greenlavender in Acting, Design, Inspiration, Life, Personal, Webdesign.
trackback

Yes, you read right. I finally did it. I quit my job of almost nine years at the federal government. I am finishing at the end of June.

What will I be doing? Well, what I’ve been telling myself what to do for months. I will be designing for the Web (and some print), from home. And pursuing acting much more actively.

Immediately after I resigned, I felt a weight was lifted off my shoulders. I feel scared obviously, but I am not giving up because of fear this time. I am excited. This feels right.

I’ll keep you posted as things move ahead.

Comments»

1. darcia - April 16, 2007

Good luck in your new job era… Your blog is cool !!!

2. greenlavender - April 16, 2007

Thanks!

3. France - April 16, 2007

Wooo hooo! You go Nat! Break a leg!

4. Scott Lake - April 17, 2007

Thats great news Nat. After 9 years it was time for a change! Congrats!

5. radiantwoman - April 17, 2007

Congratulations. The weight that is lifted much give you heaps of energy now. Good luck with the design of your “new” life.

6. tobeme - April 17, 2007

Congratulations on taking a step forward! You know what you want to do, trust in your self!

7. Grace - April 18, 2007

WOW! Good for you! 🙂 It takes a brave heart and a clear vision to make the leap to live the life you dream of! All the best to you on your new journey!

8. greenlavender - April 19, 2007

Thank you to everyone for your encouragement!

Love you all,
Nj


Leave a Reply

