jump to navigation

Today is the beginning of me. June 14, 2007

Posted by greenlavender in Acting, Art, Design, Emotions, Empowering, Energy, Health, Inspiration, Life, Personal, Quotes, Spirituality, Webdesign.
trackback

I just read this quote on http://www.thewinningattitude.com. It’s very appropriate for me right now.

When you are inspired by some great purpose, some extraordinary project, all your thoughts break their bonds: Your mind transcends limitations, your consciousness expands in every direction, and you find yourself in a new, great, and wonderful world. Dormant forces, faculties and talents become alive, and your discover yourself to be a greater person by far than you ever dreamed yourself to be.”

~ Pantanjali

After nine years, today was my last day working as a Public Servant. I quit my job to do freelance Web and Graphic Design and to give me the flexibility to pursue acting more actively. I will finish my screenplay. I will put up plays. I will paint. I am me. I feel great!  

I know I am on the right path. How? I feel happy. I feel complete. I feel safe. I feel safer now than when I had a permanent “stable” job. Things are moving forward without me having to do anything, or practically anything. I feel I am only heading uphill. The hill is so high it’s like a mountain — Mount Everest. When I hit the top to plant my flag, I will be changing the world.

Comments»

1. Matthew - June 16, 2007

Natasha,
Thanks for visiting the site… I am glad that the quote had such an impact on you. You may want to read “Inspiration Your Ultimate Calling,” by Dr. Wayer Dyer… The quote was in the book along with many other great quotes.

Peace,
Matthew

2. Bill Howdle - June 20, 2007

This is a beautiful quote. I am so glad life is really good for you and that you are enjoying it. You will finish that play and it will be wonderful. I can already see you at the top of the mountain.
Bill

3. greenlavender - July 3, 2007

Matthew, many thanks for posting your quotes. They are an inspiration. I will definitely check out that book.

Bill, I get butterflies whenever I read your comments. Thank you for your encouragement. You are an inspiration.

4. Fluid - July 15, 2007

yay!! Go greenlavender & woohoo Patanjali!


Leave a Reply

