jump to navigation

What Are You Afraid Of? September 26, 2007

Posted by greenlavender in Emotions, Empowering, Energy, Inspiration, Life, Love, New age, Personal, Spirituality.
trackback

I feel like writing today. I don’t know about what. I just feel I need to write. I will just write from the heart.

I am scared. I realised that my channelled message from six days ago came from within. I am scared. As I have already written about in previous posts, I feel I am meant to do something big, huge. I feel I am meant to inspire people, to motivate them to follow their instincts to accomplish what they were born to do. But I don’t feel like I will be doing this at a small scale. 

I am scared. Scared of many things. I am trusting that I am on the right path, I feel like I am on the right path. But I am still scared. I have gone through many things in the past years that have been a preparation for whatever is coming up. Things I can’t explain; some events even felt like a dream.  I have changed so much. No, I haven’t changed, I have discovered who I am. I found my soul.

I am scared. I don’t want to be scared. But I know that I need to be. That is what is keeping me grounded. As long as I am scared, I know I am headed in the right direction. I just have to keep going. I don’t know where I am headed, but I choose to be excited about it. My gut is telling me it will be absolutely fantastic. It already is. And I have learned to trust it — my gut that is. My head does not know a thing. Not really. Only theories, assumptions that don’t help me one bit. 

We do not live in other people’s bodies; we don’t know how they have truly lived their lives. We can only love them, and understand that whatever is going on on the outside is a direct consequence to every single event and emotion they have experienced in the past — most often related to fear. Our world is scary, but it will never change if we continue to let fear get in the way.

I love you, and I sincerely hope you will choose to face your fears.

Comments»

1. Nancy - September 26, 2007

Love you too 🙂

2. coachsusie - September 26, 2007

Womderful message, I know exactally where you are coming from:)

3. tobeme - September 27, 2007

Sounds like you are very aware. I am not clear on what you are scared of. Step over the threshold for there is nothing to fear. You know there is nothing to fear, trust in your knowing.

4. greenlavender - October 3, 2007

Thank you.

5. Melissa - February 20, 2008

Scared is right where you are suppose to be and scared enough to lean on God and not your own understanding. I am in the same situation, except now working on the follow through and my relationship with God so help get answers. Lean on God and Jesus as your Savior and no other and you can’t go wrong. God gave each one of us Talents to use for his glory and those talents to help touch and teach others in many ways.


Leave a Reply

