jump to navigation

I Love Writing… March 27, 2008

Posted by greenlavender in Acting, Art, Movies, Ottawa, Personal, Show.
trackback

I finished writing my first script for a feature film and I realized that I absolutely love writing (I kind of knew that before, but now I’m sure). When my head doesn’t get in the way and I write from the heart, I can write for hours. I just finished my script and I am already thinking about the next one I will be writing. I am also thinking of how to direct the film I just finished writing. So, I think I will simply jot down my new ideas and concentrate on directing first.

I know my film will be produced AND distributed AND be very successful. I feel it in my gut. I have never directed before, but for some reason, I just know I am directing this feature film. I see it clearly in my mind and my heart. I just have to convince a producer that I can do it, and do it well for that matter. I will do that by developing the storyboard!  

Gotta go… I’ve got a storyboard to do!

Comments»

1. Jessica - April 3, 2008

What’s the movie about? Are you going to need music?
You can check out some of my stuff at myspace.com/jessicaleiathompson.

2. greenlavender - April 7, 2008

Dearest Jessica,
I am speechless. My words can not begin to describe what I am feeling, listening to your music right now. It is captivating, wonderful, peaceful, powerful and full of heart and soul. I want your music in my movie, it fits perfectly. I will only make a production deal if the producers agree to give you a try.

I am writing a post about my movie this morning, stay tuned!

I will also write a post about your music… Where can I purchase your CD?


Leave a Reply

