jump to navigation

I Am A Powerful Being… I Am A Powerful Being… November 14, 2008

Posted by greenlavender in Inspiration, Life, Personal, Spirituality.
trackback

Why is it so difficult for me to say that? 

I have been in a slump the past few weeks; on a roller coaster really. One day I wake up full of energy, confident, ready to face the world. The next day, I wake up scared to move forward, scared of what my future is bringing me and I don’t do anything. Because I know what it’s bringing me. It’s the most exciting time in my life, but I still wake up scared. I am sabotaging my own future instead of facing my fears. Enough!

I had a revelation last night about these fears. I am scared of my own power. When I live with my soul, I am confident, I see things I don’t see when I am shutdown, I see love in everyone, I see truth. I am powerful. Just writing that word makes me quiver (it might be my coffee… but I doubt it 🙂 ). Somewhere in my past, I gained a belief that being powerful = being bad. That belief today is making me resent my own power, even though I know in my heart that my power is good. It’s like a battle between my soul and my body.

I look at Oprah Winfrey and her viewers, as an example. She says “jump”, they say “how high?”. She has power and she uses it for good. I have important knowledge that I want to share with this world, to make it better, to help people find happiness. I have the power to do so… I just have to embrace it.

Comments»

1. tobeme - November 14, 2008

You got it, you simply need to accept your power and use it. You are so very powerful!

2. JK - May 7, 2009

Understand you clearly. I was facing the same battle until I opened myself up to the possibilities of being powerful.

Thank you for sharing!

3. JK - May 7, 2009

Understand you clearly. I was facing the same battle until I opened myself up to the possibilities of being powerful.

Thank you for sharing!

4. greenlavender - May 20, 2009

Thank you To Be Me and JK!


Leave a Reply

