jump to navigation

New Quote by Yours Truly April 1, 2009

Posted by greenlavender in Inspiration, Life, Quotes.
trackback

“Experience is golden, but passion is platinum.”

I’m thinking of changing my blog tagline (Chill, like if what you make of it) to this one. Although I love my current tagline, I think this new one is more appropriate where I am in my life right now.

What do you think?

Well, I haven’t posted anything in over a month, so maybe it would help if you knew what’s going on in my life. Here goes:

After a few months of coaching by the fantastic Alain Jean-Baptiste, I have discovered that most of my life, I have been doing everything in my power to make sure I don’t “disturb” or “bug” people – creating an ‘invisibility shield’ around me. Well, that’s not a good trait to have as an actor. An actor wants to be seen and noticed – has to in order to get cast. Hence, why my acting career has been in turtle mode.

I have worked out that dark law of mine with Alain (which turns out is really fun ’cause I get to try out stuff I used to believe would ‘bug’ people – but really doesn’t!). My feet are both on the accelerator now and I am launching a marketing campaign to promote myself as an actor. One key element is my passion for it. Having started later than most actresses my age, I don’t have as much experience – but I still have that first burning passion for it that makes me stand out.

So stay tuned for a newly designed actor’s Web site which I am launching at the end of this week. A note to Casting Directors – I will be ‘bugging you’ every month until you cast me.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

