jump to navigation

Back to Our Roots – A Vision of Peace June 23, 2009

Posted by greenlavender in Death, Earth, Emotions, Empowering, Energy, Inspiration, Life, Love, New age, Personal, Spirituality.
trackback

I received an interesting comment from 18-year old JoeYnaP saying he’s been having visions of chaos in the world. He is very wise as he also mentioned he believes the world will be made new, meaning the systems we know today will crumble and our life we be born again in truth. I was going to respond directly to his comment but I wanted to share with all of you my vision that I have also had about two years ago now. It’s funny how I never wrote about it before. I guess the time is now and was not then.

I often have visions of all kinds of things (for me, visions are not dreams. I see them when I meditate or when I am simply relaxing). Most are of people I don’t know or events I don’t really understand. I used to dwell on them a bit too much, trying to figure them out. Then I learned to let go; accept them for what they are and if I need to know more, then I will in due time. This particular vision, however, was different. It involved my family and it was so ‘real’, it felt stronger than others. It has remained in my thoughts for all this time. Here it is:

My husband, my two kids and I were sheltered in our basement, in the dark, afraid to go outside. My husband was holding one of his collectible Samurai swords to protect us. My kids were about 10 and 12 years old in the vision (they are 6 and 8 today). There was chaos outside. It was almost not physical, it was unlike the typical images of war. It was surreal. It felt like the air was the one against us. Some people seemed like they had been ‘gotten’ by this feeling of everything negative – anger, fear, resentment, revenge, etc. They were no longer in control of their bodies. The noise was disturbing – like the wind was creating a constant high pitched scream.

Although we were scared to come out of the house, I felt we needed to. When I suggested it, my husband and kids agreed, they felt the same way. It’s like we knew everything would be all right. So we chose to face the negativity and opened the door to the house (my husband still holding his sword just in case). I was standing ahead of my family with my hand out in front of me as if to create an invisible barrier. It worked. My husband left his sword at one point, realizing he did not need it. The delirious people were repelled as we walked in the streets, between the buildings, out to an open field. More people were joining us. People like us, facing their fear. We formed a large circle holding hands. We all looked at each other, somehow knowing that everything was all right. We glanced up at the skies and a circle of energy, full of light, came out from the ground. Forming a cylinder, it rose to wrap us from toe to head and up to reach the sky. There was a transformation. We looked at each other and around us, we seemed different, at peace. There was quiet. We could ‘read each other’ without speaking, as if to read ones mind, like we were one. In the skyline, tall trees had replaced buildings. There were no more houses or cars, or paved streets… only nature. The delirium had disappeared. The fear had gone. We knew we no longer needed food or shelter. Our bodies were fed by the air and the light. It felt peaceful and full of love.  

We were back to our roots.

I was going to write about my interpretation of this vision, but I prefer to leave it up to you to decide for yourself what it means for you.

Much love,
Natasha

Comments»

1. nadinethornhill - June 23, 2009

I can’t say anything other than this post fascinates me!

2. nadinethornhill - June 23, 2009

p.s. I’ve added you to my blogroll…I hope that’s okay!

3. greenlavender - June 25, 2009

Thank you Nadine! Please go ahead, I appreciate the link!


Leave a Reply

